Replacing the blog with a new lab website

This will be the last post on this site, just to say that I am replacing this blog with a new lab website –http://holtlab.net/… Partly because now that I have my own group, I need a website for the whole lab. And partly because I haven’t had time to post much here for the last couple of years anyway, as things have got busier and I have started using twitter as a quicker/briefer way of sharing things.

I am leaving this blog in place, as I think it’s an interesting record of where things were at in 2011-12, especially around the impact of the first desktop sequencers and the crowdsourced genomic analysis of the infamous E. coli outbreak in Germany.

I have migrated a few of my favourite posts from this blog to the new site, however all new posts will go on the new lab website.

Cheers

Kat

Leave a comment